Alaska has 19 organized Boroughs and 1 unorganized Borough, which each having their own trial courts. The Appeals Court has 1 chief judge and 2 associate judges, and reviews the decisions made in the lower courts. If further appellate review is required, it is handled by Alaska Supreme Court.

The largest three municipalities are Anchorage, Fairbanks, Juneau.

Any complaints regarding the competency or ethics of your attorney should be made with Alaska Bar Counsel. To report an attorney call 907-272-7469 or mail a complaint form to Bar Counsel, Alaska Bar Association, P.O. Box 100279, Anchorage, AK 99510-0279

Contact Information