Arkansas Districts

Arkansas has 75 counties, which each have their own trial courts.  The Appeals Court of Arkansas reviews the decisions of those lower courts.  If further appellate review is desired it is handled by the Supreme Court of Arkansas.

The three largest municipalities in Arkansas are Little Rock, Fort Smith, and Fayetteville.

Any complaints regarding the competency or ethics of your attorney should be made with the Arkansas Office of the Committee on Professional Conduct.  To report an attorney mail an Arkansas Grievance Form to 2100 Riverfront Drive, Suite 200, Little Rock, AR 72202-1747.

Contact Information