Colorado Districts

Colorado has 64 counties, which have their own trial courts.  The Colorado Court of Appeals has three panels of judges that review the decisions of those lower courts.  If further appellate review is desired, it is handled by the Colorado Supreme Court.

The three largest municipalities in Colorado are Denver, Colorado Springs, and Aurora.

Any complaints regarding the competency or ethics of your attorney should be made with the Colorado Attorney Regulation Counsel.  To report an attorney call 1-877-888-1370.

Contact Information