Georgia Districts

Georgia has 159 counties, which each have their own trial courts.  The Georgia Appeals Court reviews the decisions from those lower courts.  If further review is desired the case is sent to the Georgia Supreme Court.

The three largest municipalities in Georgia are Atlanta, Augusta, and Columbus.

Any complaints regarding the ethics or competency of an attorney should be made with the State Bar of Georgia through their consumer assistance program.  To report an attorney call 404-527-8759 or mail a Georgia Consumer Assistance Program Intake Form to 104 Marietta Street, Suite 100, Atlanta, GA 30303.

Contact Information