Iowa Districts

Iowa has 99 counties, which each have their own trial courts.  The Iowa Court of Appeals reviews the decisions of those lower courts.  Any further appellate review is handled by the Iowa Supreme Court.

The three largest municipalities in Iowa are Des Moines, Cedar Rapids, Davenport.

Any complaints regarding the competency or ethics of your attorney should be made with the Iowa Board of Professional Ethics.  To report an attorney mail an Iowa Complaint form to the Iowa Board of Professional Ethics.

Contact Information