Kansas Districts

Kansas has 105 counties, which each have their own trial courts.  The Kansas Appeals Court reviews the decisions of those lower courts.  If further appellate review is desired it is handled by the Supreme Court of Kansas.

The three largest municipalities in Kansas are Wichita, Overland Park, and Kansas City.

Any complaints regarding the competency or ethics of your attorney should be made with the Kansas Office of the Disciplinary Administrator.  To report an attorney mail a Kansas Complaint Form to 701 SW Jackson Street, 1st Floor, Topeka Kansas 66603-3729.

Contact Information