Maryland Districts

Maryland has 24 counties, which each have their own trial courts.  The Maryland Court of Special Appeals has seven circuits which review the decisions of those lower courts.  If further review is desired it is handled by the Maryland Court of Appeals.

The three largest municipalities in Maryland are Baltimore, Frederick, and Rockville.

Any complaints regarding the competency or ethics of your attorney should be made with the Attorney Discipline Commission.  To report an attorney mail a Maryland Complaint Form to 100 Community Place Suite 3301, Crownsville, MD 21032-2027.

Contact Information