Minnesota Districts

Minnesota has 87 counties, which each have their own trial courts.  The Minnesota Court of Appeals has 19 judges which review the decisions of those lower courts.  If further appellate review is desired it is handled by the Minnesota Supreme Court.

The three largest municipalities in Minnesota are Minneapolis, Saint Paul, and Rochester.

Any complaints regarding the competency or ethics of your attorney should be made with the Minnesota Lawyer Professional Responsibility Board.  To report an attorney mail a Minnesota Complaint Form to 1500 Landmark Towers 345 St. Peter Street, St. Paul, MN 55102 or submit an online complaint here.

Contact Information