Mississippi Districts

Mississippi has 82 counties, which each have their own trial courts.  The Mississippi Appeals Court has five districts which review the decisions of those lower courts.  If further appellate review is desired it is handled by the Supreme Court of Mississippi.

The three largest municipalities in Mississippi are Jackson, Gulfport, and South Haven.

Any complaints regarding the competency or ethics of your attorney should be made with the Mississippi Bar Consumer Assistance Program.  To report an attorney fill out an online request for assistance or fill out and mail a Mississippi Request for Assistance Form to Post Office Box 2168, Jackson, Mississippi 39225-2168.

Contact Information