Nebraska Districts

Nebraska has 56 counties, which each have their own trial courts.  The Nebraska Court of Appeals reviews the decisions of those lower courts.  If further appellate review is desired it is handled by the Supreme Court of Nebraska.

The three largest Municipalities in Nebraska are Omaha, Lincoln, and Bellevue.

Any complaints regarding the competency or ethics of your attorney should be made with the Nebraska Judicial Branch Counsel for Discipline.  To report an attorney mail a letter explaining the issue and supporting evidence to 3808 Normal Blvd., Lincoln, NE 68506 .

Contact Information