New Jersey

New Jersey Districts

New Jersey has 21 counties, which each have their own trial courts.  The New Jersey Appellate Court has eight panels that review the decisions of those lower courts.  Any further appellate review is handled by the New Jersey Supreme Court.

The three largest municipalities in New Jersey are Newark, Jersey City, and Paterson.

Any complaints regarding the competency or ethics of your attorney should be made with Office of Attorney Ethics.  To report an attorney call 1800-406-8594 or mail a New Jersey Grievance Form to the district secretary where the attorney has an office or practice.

Contact Information