North Carolina

North Carolina Districts

North Carolina has 100 counties, which each have their own trial court.  The North Carolina Appeals Court reviews the decisions of those lower courts.  If further appellate review is desired it is handled by the North Carolina Supreme Court.

The three largest municipalities in North Carolina are Charlotte, Raleigh, Greensboro.

Any complaints regarding the competency or ethics of an attorney should be made with the North Carolina State Bar.  To report an attorney mail a North Carolina Complaint Form to PO Box 25908, Raleigh, NC 27611.

Contact Information