South Carolina

South Carolina Districts

South Carolina has 46 counties, which each have their own trial court.  The South Carolina Appeals Court reviews the decisions of those lower courts.  If further appellate review is desired, it is handled by the Supreme Court of South Carolina.

The three largest municipalities in South Carolina are Columbia, Charleston, and North Charleston.

Any complaints regarding the competency or ethics of your attorney should be made with the South Carolina Commission on Lawyer Conduct.  To report an attorney mail a handwritten complaint to 1015 Sumter Street Suite 305 Columbia, SC 29201.

Contact Information