Utah Districts

Utah has 29 counties, which each have their own trial courts.  The Utah Court of Appeals reviews the decisions of those lower courts.  If further appellate review is desired it is handled by the Supreme Court of Utah.

The three largest municipalities in Utah are Salt Lake City, West Valley City, and Provo.

Any complaints regarding the competency or ethics of your attorney should be made with the Utah State Bar’s Consumer Assistance Program.  To report an attorney complete an Online Request for Assistance Form.

Contact Information