Wisconsin Districts

Wisconsin has 55 counties, which each have their own trial courts.  Wisconsin Court of Appeals has four districts which review the decisions of those lower courts.  Any further appellate review is handled by the Supreme Court of Wisconsin.

The three largest municipalities in Wisconsin are Milwaukee, Madison, and Green Bay.

Any complaints regarding the competency or ethics of your attorney should be made with the Office of Lawyer Regulation.  To report an attorney call (608) 267-7274 or (877) 315-6941 or mail a Wisconsin Grievance Form to 110 East Main St., Suite 315, Madison, WI 53703-3383.

Contact Information