Kentucky Districts

Kentucky has 120 counties,which each have their own trial courts.  The Kentucky Appeals Court reviews the decisions of those lower courts.  If further appellate review is desired it is handled by the Kentucky Supreme Court.

The three largest municipalities in Kentucky are Louisville, Lexington, and Bowling Green.

Any complaints regarding the competency or ethics of your attorney should be made with the Consumer Assistance division of the Kentucky State Bar.  To reort an attorney mail a Kentucky Complaint Form to 514 West Main St., Frankfort, KY 40601-1812.

Contact Information